Resources

The following links will provide you with some resources for information on different conditions and treatment approaches.

Autism Spectrum Disorders

Autism Speaks   www.autismspeaks.org
Families for Early Autism Treatment   www.feat.org
Autism Society   http://www.autism-society.org
Autism Research Institute   https://www.autism.com
Marin County Autism   https://www.sfautismsociety.org/marin-county.html
Marin Autism Collaborative   http://www.marinautism.org
North Bay Autism Resources   http://northbayautism.com
 
Sensory Processing Disorder/ Sensory Integration Treatment

SPD Foundation    www.spdstar.org
Sensory Processing Disorder   www.sensory-processing-disorder.com
Sensory Smarts     www.sensorysmarts.com
New research on SPD   https://www.ucsf.edu/news/2018/06/410786/living-with-sensory-processing-disorder

 Books

Ayres, Jean.  Sensory Integration and the Child: Under
Los Angeles: Western Psychological Services, 2005.

Biel, Lindsey; Peske, Nancy. Raising a Sensory Smart Child.  
New York: Penguin Group, 2009.

Ernsperger, Lori; Stegen-Hanson, Tania.  Just Take A Bite.
Texas: Future Horizons, 2004.

Kranowitz, Carol Stock. The Out-of-Sync Child.  
New York: Skylight Press Book, 1998.

Kranowitz, Carol Stock. The Out-of-Sync Has Fun.  
New York: Berkeley Publishing Group, 2003.

Miller, Lucy Jane.  Sensational Kids. 
New York: Penguin Group, 2006

Prizant, Barry M.  Uniquely Human: A Different Way of Seeing Autism
2016

Yack, Ellen.  Building Bridges Through Sensory Integration.  
Las Vegas: Sensory Resources, 2002.